The call Cistercian Route is a journey through three monasteries where monks of the Cistercian Order settled: Poblet, Santes Creus and Vallbona de les Monges, the latter located in the province of Lleida. In these three spaces administrative buildings, hospitals, chapels, houses and farms were established artisans rose. The link between these three monasteries are the Cistercian Route.

The route starts at the monastery of Santes Creus, founded 1150, all currently has monastic life. That is why you can agree to spaces elsewhere are closed to visitors, such as bedrooms, where classical music concerts are held. In Santes Creus can also visit the columbarium of Vila-rodona, the tomb of King Peter the Great or Plan Romanesque church, dedicated to St. Mary. The whole monastery was declared a National Historic-1951.

The central point of the route is the monastery of Poblet, declared World Heritage Site by UNESCO in 1991. It was one of the nerve centers of the Crown of Aragon, since the monastery lie the remains of several kings. Built the same year as Santes Creus, Poblet, keeps the community of monks who care facilities. You can visit the lavatory, the chapter house, where the choice of the abbot and the professions or the royal tombs is made. The monastery also hosts two complementary museums, the Palace of King Martin, and the Restoration.

The route ends in Vallbona de les Monges, in the province of Lleida. The monastery join the Cistercian Order 1176 and is feminine, continuously keeping the community for over 800 years.

Location: Regions of the Urgel, Conca de Barbera and Alt Camp